menu
Chester County Economic Development

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Business Resources

Many industrial clients made a decision to  “Choose Chester” because of its pro business atmosphere, strategic location and because of the county’s work force who are dedicated to hard work, excellence and perseverance. We recognize the importance of continuing the tradition of strong business support to both our  new and existing businesses. From the Plant Managers and HR Roundtables to training assistance through Chester Center - York Technical College to an established business retention and expansion program to providing assistance to new businesses, we pride ourselves on support to businesses. Whether it be the initial inquiry into Chester  County, the visit, the political process, the announcement,  the permitting on either a local or state level, the groundbreaking, or assistance as an existing business, the CCED is on-hand to walk businesses through the process, answer the questions, find solutions and provide assistance. 

Over 50 companies have made the decision to Choose Chester for their success. We invite you to review our current list of industrial clients.

Chester County Industries

Company Web Site
Allvac www.allvac.com
American Carbon Technologies www.americancarbontechnologies.com
AQUES Chemical Consulting Group www.chemconsultants.org/resumes/floyd_wc.html
B&H Foods www.ruthsalad.com
CA Specialties, Ltd. www.ca-specialties.com
CanCo www.canco-usa.com
Catawba Plastics http://www.macraesbluebook.com/search/company.cfm?company=495542
Chemtrade Logistics www.chemtradelogistics.com/corporate-sppc.htm
Chester Wood Products http://www.manta.com/company/mmd0skc
Circle S Feed Mill http://www.manta.com/company/mm7cc47
Classic Metals http://www.classicmetalinc.com
Coatex, Incorporated www.coatex.com
Custom Ingredients, Inc. www.custoblend.com
GAF Corporation http://www.gaf.com/
Guardian Industries http://www.guardian.com
Haddon House http://www.haddonhouse.com/
Industrial Piping, Inc. www.goipi.com
Institute for Business and Home Safety Research Center www.disastersafety.org/
JRS Custom Fabrication www.jrscustomfab.com
Klerk’s Hyplast www.klerksusa.com
La-Z-Boy www.lazboy.com
Lloyd & McKenzie www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_crkswl
Marathon Abrasives www.marathonabrasive.com
Melrose South Coming Soon
Mississippi Lime Company www.mississippilime.com
MORCON www.reliablepaper.com/Morcon_s/362.htm
Morrison Textile Machinery www.morrisontexmach.com
Mosely Fabricating and Welding www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_f9mbg3
Newport Steel www.newportsteelinc.com/contact.asp
Oliphant and Company, Inc. www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_m0f2g
Omnova Solutions www.omnova.com
Outokumpu Stainless, Inc. www.outokumpu.com
Owens Corning Masonry Products www.owenscorning.com/
Pac-Edge, Inc. www.pacedgecorp.com
Pinebrook Foundry www.macraesbluebook.com/search/company.cfm?company=424552
Poly – America East www.poly-america.com
Porter Warner Industries www.porterwarner.com/richburg.htm
PPG Industries http://corporateportal.ppg.com/na/glass/fiberglass
Quality Terminals www.qualitydistribution.com/about/companies/quality-transload-terminals.aspx
Republic Fasteners www.repfast.com
Ring Container Corporation www.ringcontainer.com
Scotts Hyponex Corporation www.scotts.com/smg/brand/scotts/scottsBrandLanding.jsp
Shugart Manufacturing www.shugart-mfg.com/home.htm
Southeastern Petroleum Coming Soon
Specialty Polymers www.specpoly.com
Stevenson-Weir Company www.macraesbluebook.com/search/company.cfm?company=487534
Textile Art & Film www.macraesbluebook.com/search/company.cfm?company=424551
ThyssenKrupp Steel Group www.tmxdistribution.com/
Wood ‘n Wood Products www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_0z8wxq
United Contractors www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_2hhp3
Zenith Engraving/Custom Printed Fabrics www.zenithengraving.com

 

Top Employers

right decoration lines